JAN 12 2024 S.D. SEC. OF STATE



The Hon. Monae L. Johnson South Dakota Secretary of State Capitol Building 500 East Capitol Avenue Ste 204 Pierre, SD 57501 Filed this 12th

SECRETARY OF STATE

Dear Secretary Johnson,

Pursuant to S.D.C.L. § 12-5-3.8, this letter provides certification that the following candidates should be listed on the June 4, 2024 Democratic presidential primary ballot:

Joseph R Biden, Jr. Dean Phillips Marianne Williamson Gabriel Cornejo Armando Perez-Serrato

The South Dakota Democratic Party has chosen not to list delegate candidates or slates on the primary ballot. Delegate candidates slated at the March 18, 2024 statewide caucus will be selected based on the results of the primary election and confirmed at the June 15, 2024 state convention of the South Dakota Democratic Party.

As Chair of the South Dakota Democratic Party, I certify that the aforementioned candidate(s) be listed as Democratic presidential candidates on the June 4, 2024 primary ballot.

A copy of this letter was sent by registered mail to the address above and emailed to Rachel Soulek, Director of the Division of Elections, at Rachel.Soulek@state.sd.us on the 4th of January, 2024.

Sincerely,

Shane Merrill

Chair, South Dakota Democratic Party