June 28, 2014

The Honorable Jason Gant Secretary of State 500 E. Capitol Avenue Pierre, SD 57501

Dear Secretary Gant,

We write in our capacity as officers of the South Dakota Democratic Party's 2014 Democratic State convention to inform you per SDCL 12-5-22 that our state convention delegates nominated the following Democratic candidates for constitutional office:

Lt. Governor: Susy Blake

Secretary of State: Angelia Schultz

Public Utilities Commissioner: David Allen

State Treasurer: Denny Pierson

In Service to South Dakota,

Jay Williams, Convention Co-Chair

Ann Tornberg, Convention Co-Chair

Deb Kncht, SDDP Chair