Jason M. Gant

Secretary of State


About the Office

The Secretary of State of South Dakota is an elected officer of South Dakota

Jason Gant is South Dakota's current Secretary of State. Learn more about Secretary Gant.

The Secretary of State oversees three divisions of the state's government.

  • Administrative Service Division
  • Business Service Division
  • Election Division

Learn more about the Secretary of State's responsibilities, functions and role.